Fall!!

Wow, it’s finally Fall. And just in time, I bought the adorable tweed Tucker for Target jacket.

But I like that I am in Texas, where sandals are practically a year round accessory, because trousers and wide leg pants don’t look good with closed toed flats. It’s a fact.

In the Fall, while every cooking blog is buzzing about the return of pumpkin, I am dreaming of biting into fresh, crisp apples. Yum. But don’t even think about asking me to bob for some, because I am not dreaming of contracting any saliva transmitted diseases.

Probably the best part of everyday life in Fall is Andrew Peterson’s Behold The Lamb of God. That cd does not leave my player; it is hands down the best Christmas album. And I am already planning which stop on the tour that I will attend.

Oh, tonight I am starting a sewing class with my awesome friend, Katie. Cheers to homemade clothes that don’t fall apart while I am wearing them!

Kelsey May

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment