Issues

I have a problem. Lots of them, really. But here is the one that has destined itself to be focused on today.

And because everything I say, much to the dismay of my patient husband, mist be prefaced:

Preface: I love shopping online. It is 300% more exciting than shopping in person. There is the unrushed, organized browsing. Price low-high usually. And the archives of product are enormous.

Then there is the process of selection, with my cart total right there for me to see.

Then there is the mildly painful moment where I am forced to get up, find my purse, and dig around for my debit card. That’s the only part I don’t like.

But here is where the fun really builds: next, I wait. Daily wondering, will it be today? Will I find my parcel of goodies on my doorstep?

And then it comes and I see my newborn baby purchase for the first time, and I get to find out if it actually fits. Or works. Or whatever.

So, I am sure you are all thinking that, besides the potential for a home wrecking addiction, what’s the problem?

The problem is the obsessive compulsive checking USPS.com for the tracking updates. I can’t stand to just wait patiently. So every hour I type in my tracking number to see if my parcel has been scanned in at a new location. And usually it hasn’t. And I drive myself crazy with horrid thoughts of my goodies being lost in the mail, or worse, delivered to someone who will undoubtedly claim the gifts as their own, wearing my discounted clothing that I bought with a gift card.

This is the path I have chosen for myself.

Kelsey.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Issues

  1. Jenna

    I’m in love with you. And this post. Highlight of my day thus far.

Leave a comment